### Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

## <u>Appeal Nos. 129, 150, 167, 184, 212, 224, 232, 247, 252, 253</u> of 2012 & <u>Appeal No. 53 of 2013</u>

### Dated : 24<sup>th</sup> September, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

#### APPEAL No. 129 of 2012

#### NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

### Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Mr. S Vallinayagam (R-7) Mr. Manu Seshadri

### APPEAL No. 150 of 2012

NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

#### Versus

### Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for MPPMCL

### APPEAL No. 167 of 2012

### NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

#### Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma (R-2) Mr. R.B. Sharma (R-3) Mr. Aashish Gupta Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.4

### APPEAL No. 184 of 2012

### NTPC Ltd.

## .... Appellant (s)

Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma (R-2) Mr. R.B. Sharma (R-7) Mr. Aashish Gupta

### APPEAL No. 212 of 2012

Ms. Tarunima Vijra (R-8)

NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma (R-2) Mr. R.B. Sharma (R-7) Mr. Aashish Gupta Ms. Tarunima Vijra (R-8)

## APPEAL No. 224 of 2012

### NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

#### Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the	Appellant(s):
-----------------	---------------

Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s):

## APPEAL No. 232 of 2012

\_

## NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma (R-2) Mr. R.B. Sharma (R-7) Mr. Aashish Gupta Ms. Tarunima Vijra (R-8)

# APPEAL No. 247 of 2012

NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

#### Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran
	Ms. Poorva Sahegal
	Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. S. Vallinayagam (R-7)

## APPEAL No. 252 of 2012

### NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

### Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal
	Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s):

## APPEAL No. 253 of 2012

-

## NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

## Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):

Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s):

# APPEAL No. 53 of 2013

-

NTPC Ltd.

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

# Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s):	Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan
Counsel for the Respondent(s):	Mr. Pradeep Mishra Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma (R-2) Mr. R.B. Sharma (R-7)

## <u>ORDER</u>

Post these matter for further hearing on <u>09.10.2014.</u>

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam ) Chairperson

ts/js